Northcote College

Important Notices


Search


Quick Links


Calendar



School Terms 2017


Term 1: 31 January - 13 April

Term 2: 1 May - 7 July

Term 3: 24 July - 29 September

Term 4: 16 October - 13 December



School Contacts

School contact information.

General Enquiries

Phone: 09 481 0141 | Fax: 09 481 0142 | Email: office@northcote.school.nz

 


For help with NCEA matters:

ncea@northcote.school.nz

For help with Career and Pathway questions:

careers@northcote.school.nz

For help with IT issues:

support@northcote.school.nz

If applying for a course or scholarship that requires a school reference:

referencerequest@northcote.school.nz

To raise something at Student Council:

studentcouncil@northcote.school.nz

 

 

Physical Address

1 Kauri Glen Road, Northcote
Auckland, 0627
New Zealand

After Hours Security Concerns

First Security Ltd
Phone: 0800 347787
 
 
Teaching Staff
 
Please login to the Parent Portal to access the full staff contact list.
 
 
 
 
Deans

Deans are the first contact for parents concerned about their student.

At Northcote College, each year level has a Dean. We also have an Academic Mentoring Dean. The role of the Dean is to look after the overall well-being of the students under their care.

The Deans know every student at their year level and progress through the years with the same group of students, so that a strong understanding is developed.

Year 9:  Mr Jared Edwards

Phone 09 481 0141 ext 815
E-Mail: jedwards@northcote.school.nz

 

Year 10:  Mr David Clarke 

Phone 09 481 0141 ext 820
E-Mail dclarke@northcote.school.nz

 

Year 11:  Mr Charles Wallace 

       Phone 09 481 0141 ext 826
       E-Mail cwallace@northcote.school.nz

 

Year 12: Ms Louise Evans 

Phone 09 481 0141 ext 837
E-Mail levans@northcote.school.nz

 

Year 13:  Mrs Fleur McGhee

Phone 09 481 0141 ext 848
E-Mail fmcghee@northcote.school.nz

 

Academic Mentoring Dean: Ms Alison Edney-Browne
       E-Mail  aedneybrowne@northcote.school.nz


eLearning Dean:
Mr Simon Condon
        E-Mail  cn@northcote.school.nz 

Director of International Students: Mrs Catherine Smith 

Phone 09 481 0141 ext 736
E-Mail 
csmith@northcote.school.nz

 

Attendance

Attendance Officer: Mrs Julie Lewis
        Phone 09 481 0141 ext 750
        Email jlewis@northcote.school.nz 
 
 
 
Accounts
 
Accounts Administrator: Sandy Evans
Phone 09 481 0146
Email accounts@northcote.school.nz
 
Payment Details*:
 
ASB
NORTHCOTE COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES
12 3107 0011272 00 
 
 * When paying via internet banking please quote student name, ID number and reason for payment
       e.g. J Smith     12345     Camp Fees
 
International Student Office

Director of International Students: Catherine Smith

Phone +64 9 481 0147
Mobile 021 717874
Fax  +64 9 481 0149
E-Mail csmith@northcote.school.nz

Assistant Director of International Students: Diane Smith

Phone +64 9 481 0141 ext 708
E-Mail overseas@northcote.school.nz

Homestay Manager: Rebecca Philipson

Phone +64 9 481 0141 ext 713
Mobile 027 481 0013 (Emergency Phone)
E-Mail homestay@northcote.school.nz 

Korean Student Advisor: 

E-Mail

Chinese Student Support: Ellen Wang

E-Mail ewang@northcote.school.nz

Support Services
Head of Department / Guidance Counsellor: Vicki Royal

Phone 09 481 0141 ext 704
E-Mail vroyal@northcote.school.nz
 
Guidance Counsellor: Nigel Pizzini
Phone 09 481 0141 ext 714
E-Mail npizzini@northcote.school.nz
 
 
 
Careers 
Careers: 
Phone 09 481 0141 
E-Mail careers@northcote.school
 
 
Gateway Co-ordinator:  Ms Fiona Mackenzie
Phone 09 481 0141 ext 706
E-Mail mck@northcote.school.nz
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© Copyright Northcote College 2013 | Privacy | Contact Us
School Motto: Ut Prosim Aliis